Packers Control Own Destiny – Lunar Eclipse and the Vikings Still Suck

A Lunar Eclipse, Winter Solstice, and the Vikings vs the Bears… pretty much anything could happen on a night like that.

For the best event of the night, I have included a time lapse video of the Lunar Eclipse.
Winter Solstice Lunar Eclipse from William Castleman on Vimeo.

I have to admit I was rooting for the Vikes to pull off a win last night, and surprisingly, it wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be… for the first 10 minutes of the game.

I heard words come out of my mouth that seemed like I was speaking a foreign language.  “Go Harvin”, “Run Gerhart!” and a few other atrocities.  But that all ended as fast as it began, because, yes, the Vikings Suck!

As a Packer fan, I don’t like the idea of depending on another team to “help” us get to post-season.  I much prefer when we do it on our own.

The slaughter of the Vikings last night by the Bears made me realize that I’m glad the Vikings lost.  They have been horrible all year, why stop now.  I predicted a 4-12 season for them months ago and was told I was insane.. well at 5-9 with their next two games on the road and a pretty good chance at going 5-11, who’s insane now? My prediction was MUCH closer than the Vikings fan’s arguing with me, which by the way, was 12-4. Ha!

The other bright side to the Vikings getting the crap beat out of them is that we, as Packer fans won’t have to listen to this for the rest of our lives:

Packers Fan: Yeah! We made the playoffs  Vikes Fan: You never would have made the playoffs if it weren’t for us!   Packers Fans: Yeah! We won the NFC Conference!!   Vikings Fans: You never would have made it to the NFC Conference Championship if it weren’t for us!

You get my point.  They would have droned on about it for years.  Always trying to take credit for anything, something,

The Packers have two games left, both at Lambeau.  The Giants are up first and in Joe Namath style circa 1969; The Giants have already predicted a win.

I don’t think so.  The Packers are a much better team than our 8-6 record implies.  Even with 14 players on IR, we have not lost a game by more than 4 points.  This team has heart and commitment to the team and the fans.

Hurry up day after Christmas.. I was to see a giant win against the Giants!

Because I Believe. .. and so should you.

One response to “Packers Control Own Destiny – Lunar Eclipse and the Vikings Still Suck

  1. Did you have TDB take a video of you during the first 10 minutes? Because I would be VERY interested to see you cheering on MY team! LOL I’m going to Like this post simply because you admit to cheering for Harvin – who did catch a beauty of a pass from Brett for that TD. We, I think, were going to win that game until McKinnie – who sucks more than any other person on that team – pulled his usual “I can’t really be bothered to protect that there future HOF QB of ours so let me just put in about 25% effort.”

    I hate that guy and I hope he takes his tweeting buttocks to a new team in 2011. ARGH.

Leave a Reply

