Green Bay Packers, the Sweetest Team in the NFL by Melinda (ilovemypackers)

Yesterday evening, I was messing around on my Twitter page, reading post, checking out links, having fun, since I’m new to Tweetdom.  While doing so, I stumbled across a fellow Packer fan who’s Twitter handle is @Throwingcandy.  I was intrigued by this name and clicked on the profile.  I read the Bio and absolutely fell in love with this idea.

@Throwingcandy has come up with the idea to really celebrate the Packers when they score a touchdown. It’s quite simple, but it gives me joy just to think about it.

  1.  Packers score a touchdown
  2. Packers fans throw handfuls of candy into the air
  3. Rejoice!

It is that simple and I truly believe the only team in the NFL that would even consider doing such a thing is the Green Bay Packers.  I really hope it catches on because I will be bringing bags of candy to Lambeau when I make that trip in November!

So, throw some candy and show some love Packers Nation

Check out my new friend on Facebook and on Twitter

Leave a Reply

